Author Topic: Skylib Website  (Read 5581 times)

Offline Quorthon

  • Acquaintance
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Skylib Website
« on: July 07, 2008, 10:05:58 PM »
Hey, I was just wondering if anyone knew how to set up the Skylib1.8 website? When I try to connect to it it just says page not found.

Offline daelaskai

  • BFF
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
Re: Skylib Website
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2008, 11:02:55 PM »
Well, it's actually really easy.  Out of the box, you just boot the mud up, and if you have
connection port 8000 for your login port, then you use port 8003 for the http daemon.
http://localhost:8003/
Whatever your login port is, add 3 to it for the http connection port.
It works out of the box without any modifications and appears to redirect you to
http://localhost:8003/connect.c.

Hope that helps.

Daelas

Offline Quorthon

  • Acquaintance
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Skylib Website
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2008, 11:52:35 PM »
I'm sorry, but where can I edit the connect file to add the port?

Offline Quorthon

  • Acquaintance
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Skylib Website
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2008, 12:13:27 AM »
Oh, and I should add that it says this when I try to access the website: /www/index.c was not found on this server.

Offline daelaskai

  • BFF
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
Re: Skylib Website
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2008, 08:09:14 AM »
Take a look at /secure/include/network.h for the various port defines that Skylib uses.
You don't need to add it since it is already included there.

You really don't need to have the /www/  just have http://whatever.com:8003/index.c.
The http daemon automatically sends http requests to the /www/ directory so if you do
http://whatever.com:8003/secure/lpc.c then it will send the request to /www/secure/lpc.c.

Daelas

Offline Quorthon

  • Acquaintance
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Skylib Website
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2008, 08:32:14 PM »
Ah, I see what you mean. But, just to be clear, do I have to set up the site on a 8003 port?

Offline daelaskai

  • BFF
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
Re: Skylib Website
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2008, 11:54:07 PM »
You will have to set it up on 8003 unless you change the port definition in
/secure/include/network.h file that I mentioned.  If you change that file,
then you can set it to whatever port you want.

Offline Quorthon

  • Acquaintance
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Skylib Website
« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2008, 08:23:36 PM »
Thank you greatly for the help.

Offline daelaskai

  • BFF
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
Re: Skylib Website
« Reply #8 on: July 09, 2008, 10:29:35 PM »
It was my pleasure.

Daelas